Chikmagalur Udupi Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91  

Chikmagalur Udupi Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Karnataka state in southern India. This constituency, spread over Udupi districts, came into existence following the implementation of the delimitation of the parliamentary constituencies in 2008, based on the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India constituted in 2002.

Assembly segments

Presently, Udupi Chikmagalur Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following eight Legislative Assembly segments:
  1. Chikmagalur
  2. Kapu
  3. Karkal
  4. Kundapura
  5. Mudigere
  6. Sringeri
  7. Tarikere
  8. Udupi

Four Legislative Assembly segments: Sringeri, Mudigere, Chikmagalur and Tarikere are in Chikmagalur district and Four Legislative Assembly segments: Kundapur, Udupi, Kaup and Karkala are in Udupi district.

Members of Parliament

2009: D. V. Sadananda Gowda, Bharatiya Janata Party
2012: K. Jayaprakash Hegde, Indian National Congress

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91